“We had our eyes closed, even when we could see.”


See the source image

I enjoyed a decent movie on YouTube called The Day Of The Triffids. The last line jerked me back into present-time with this phrase: “We had our eyes closed, even when we could see.”

Jesus healed many people, but his qualifier was that those who needed healing must confess their need for it. Even the blind had to confess it. No one ever received healing without first confessing their need.

How many ways can I say it? Many “Positive Confessing” believers refuse their need to do just that. We have so many ways to have blindness or crippling, regardless how we color those needs. Jesus said, “Therefore everyone who confesses Me before men, I will also confess him before My Father who is in heaven.” (Mat 10:32) This passage doesn’t qualify any type of need, so I take it with a broad stroke.

Confess your faults before God, and He who knows all will heal them.

Got somethin' to say? Say it.